Functional Directory

Finance & Business Services
Contact Phone
Finance & Business Services Arleta Porter
Executive Director, Finance and Business Services
773.834.5907 aporter@uchicago.edu
Basic Service Questions, Journal Entries, Recharge Questions Crystal Smith
Manager of Financial Analysis
773.702.3932 cdsmith@uchicago.edu
Construction Pay Application Process Christal Wilson
Manager of Financial Analysis
773.702.3843 cwilson1@uchicago.edu
Rent and Vendor Payment Process LaKeesha Carter
Manager, Accounts Payable and Loans
773.834.1456 lakeesha@uchicago.edu
FS Human Resources Adrian Velez
FS Senior Human Resources Manager
773.834.1616 afvelez@uchicago.edu
Communications and Strategic Initiatives Myriam Weaver
Executive Analyst
773.834.3246 mjweaver@uchicago.edu

Back to top

Campus Planning + Sustainability Strategic Planning
Contact Phone
Strategic Planning + Sustainability Alicia Berg
Assistant Vice President, Campus Planning + Sustainability
773.834.4798 aliciaberg@uchicago.edu
Accessibility and Building Code Glenn Okazaki
Project Manager
773.834.1367 gdokazak@uchicago.edu
Campus Environment, Landscape Design, Memorial Tree Planting, Horticulture Information, and Botanic Garden Kathleen Golomb
Interim Director, Campus Environment
773.834.4450 kmgolomb@uchicago.edu
Capital Planning Antonio Mena
Manager, Capital Planning
773.834.3919 ajmena@uchicago.edu
Space Planning, Programming, Feasibility Studies, and Planned Development Maya Gharpure
Associate Director, Planning
773.702.9684 mgharpure@uchicago.edu
Landscape Design Kathleen Golomb
Interim Director, Campus Environment
773.834.4450 kmgolomb@uchicago.edu
Sustainability Planning & Implementation Sara Popenhagen
Sustainability Manager
773.702.1597 popenhagen@uchicago.edu
Building Archival Drawings, Building Images, Building Facts, Floor Plans, Building ID requests, and Space Data Inventory James Cook
Space Information Manager
773.702.4817 jrcook@uchicago.edu
Signage/Room Numbering Requests Roxsand King
Space Planner
773.704.4426 rrking@uchicago.edu

Back to top

Capital Project Delivery
Contact Phone
Capital Project Delivery, Design and Construction, Pre-Construction Services Kerry Galbraith
Executive Director, Capital Project Delivery
773.834.4119 kgalbraith@uchicago.edu
Construction Management Arthur Del Muro
Director of Construction Management
773.834.0399 adelmuro@uchicago.edu
Project Management Kevin Taylor
Assistant Director, Project Management
773.834.1654 kjtaylor1@uchicago.edu
Public Works Projects on Campus Matthew Curtin
Manager, Client Services
773.834.7773 mcurtin@uchicago.edu
Project Move Dates, Change Orders, Cost, Construction Permits, Relocation, Storage, System Outages Contact your Project Manager
See Campus Directory Search

Back to top

Facilities Operations
Contact Phone
FS Operations Gerald McGillian
Assistant Vice President, FS Operations
773.834.7720 mcgillian@uchicago.edu
Building Services, Fleet Services, Residential Property Mgmt Kevin Austin
Senior Director, Building Services, Trades, and Residential Properties
773.702.0845 khaustin@uchicago.edu
Cleaning Services, Elevator Maintenance, Pest Control Carl Thompson
Campus Services Supervisor
773.834.1432 clthomps@uchicago.edu
Energy & Utilities Brian Bozell
Energy & Utilities Manager
773.702.9007 bbozell@uchicago.edu
Utilities, and Implementation of Sustainable Capital Projects Adam D’Ambrosio
Senior Director, Energy Management
773.834.3029 adamdambrosio@uchicago.edu
Faculty Exchange, Intramural Mail Deborah Gann
Faculty Exchange Supervisor
773.702.1911 dgann@uchicago.edu
Grounds Maintenance, Snow & Ice Management, and FS Fleet Management and Fuel Brandon Rux
Manager Grounds and Landscape Services
773.834.1422 brux@uchicago.edu
Preventative/Corrective Maintenance, Engineering, Material and Inventory Control, CMMS Management Brian Cowperthwaite
Senior Director, Operations and Maintenance
773.834.6706 cowperthwaite@uchicago.edu
Temperature Controls Marcus Patterson
Building Automation Supervisor
773.702.8882 mlpatterson@uchicago.edu
Energy Efficiency Brian Bozell
Energy & Utilities Manager
773.702.9007 bbozell@uchicago.edu
North Campus Client Contact Camilo Garza
North Campus Zone Manager
773.834.1423 cgarza@uchicago.edu
South Campus Client Contact Andy Cobb
South Campus Zone Manager
773.834.1428 acobb@uchicago.edu

Back to top

Procurement & Economic Impact
Contact Phone
Facilities-Related Procurement, Economic Impact Program, Vendor Inquiries Roslyn Johnson
Director of Procurement & Economic Impact
773.834.1537 roslynj@uchicago.edu
Business Diversity Initiatives Victor Alvarez
Business Diversity Manager
773.702.5680 alvarezv@uchicago.edu
Contract Administration, Bid Openings Roslyn Johnson
Director of Procurement & Economic Impact
773.834.1537 roslynj@uchicago.edu
Inventory Brian Cowperthwaite
Senior Director, Operations and Maintenance
773.834.6706 cowperthwaite@uchicago.edu

Back to top

Residential Properties & Services
Contact Phone
Residential Property Mgmt, Residential Leasing Jayme McGriffin
Assistant Director of Campus Services & Residential Properties
773.834.0958 jmcgriffin@uchicago.edu
Mortgage Assistance Program, Residential Loan Programs LaKeesha Carter
Manager, Accounts Payable and Loans
773.834.1456 lakeesha@uchicago.edu
Residential Sales Services Phyllis Brust
Director, Dual Career Office
773.834.5440 pbrust@uchicago.edu

Back to top

Service Delivery
Contact Phone
Report Non-Emergency Problems After Hours Service Request Online
See Campus Directory Search
Report Emergency Service Center Emergency Hotline (24 hours)
773.834.1414 See Campus Directory Search
Service Center Service Request Online
See Campus Directory Search
Service Center Contact Information Elmetrica Holman
Service Center Supervisor
773.834.1414 eholman@uchicago.edu

Back to top

How Do I?

UChicagoSocial: Facilities Services