Functional Directory

Accounting & Finance
Contact Phone
Accounting & Finance Arleta Porter
Executive Director, Finance and Business Services
773.834.5907 aporter@uchicago.edu
Basic Service Questions, Journal Entries, Recharge Questions Crystal Smith
Manager of Financial Analysis
773.702.3932 cdsmith@uchicago.edu
Construction Pay Application Process Christal Wilson
Manager of Financial Analysis
773.702.3843 cwilson1@uchicago.edu
Rent Payment Questions LaKeesha Carter
Supervisor, Accounts Payable
773.834.1456 lakeesha@uchicago.edu
Vendor Payment Process LaKeesha Carter
Supervisor, Accounts Payable
773.834.1456 lakeesha@uchicago.edu

Capital Project Delivery
Contact Phone
Capital Project Delivery, Design and Construction, Pre-Construction Services Larry Blouin
Executive Director, Capital Project Delivery
773.834.4119 lblouin@uchicago.edu
Construction Management Larry Blouin
Executive Director, Capital Project Delivery
773.834.4119 lblouin@uchicago.edu
Furniture Program Roxsand King
Assist. Project Manager - Interiors
773.795.4028 rrking@uchicago.edu
Project Management Larry Blouin
Executive Director, Capital Project Delivery
773.834.1820 gavin1@uchicago.edu
Public Works Projects on Campus Matthew Curtin
Manager, Client Services
773.834.7773 mcurtin@uchicago.edu
Project Move Dates, Change Orders, Cost, Construction Permits, Relocation, Storage, System Outages Contact your Project Manager
See Campus Directory Search

Human Resources for Facilities Services
Contact Phone
FS Human Resources Adrian Velez
FS Senior Human Resources Manager
773.834.1616 afvelez@uchicago.edu

Facilities Operations
Contact Phone
FS Operations Gerald McGillian
Assistant Vice President, FS Operations
773.834.7720 mcgillian@uchicago.edu
Building Services, Fleet Services Kevin Austin
Senior Director, Building Services, Trades, and Residential Properties
773.702.0845 khaustin@uchicago.edu
Cleaning Services, Elevator Maintenance, Pest Control Carl Thompson
Campus Services Supervisor
773.834.1432 clthomps@uchicago.edu
Energy & Utilities Matthew Beach
Energy & Utilities Manager
773.702.9007 mbeach@uchicago.edu
Engineering & Utilities Sumit Ray
Executive Director, Energy Management
773.834.3029 sumitray@uchicago.edu
Faculty Exchange, Intramural Mail Deborah Gann
Faculty Exchange Supervisor
773.702.1911 dgann@uchicago.edu
Memorial Tree planting, Horticulture Information Richard Bumstead
Associate Director, Campus Environment
773.834.1657 rcbumste@uchicago.edu
Residential Property Mgmt Kevin Austin
Senior Director, Building Services, Trades, and Residential Properties
773.702.0845 khaustin@uchicago.edu
Temperature Controls Marcus Patterson
Building Automation Supervisor
773.702.8882 mlpatterson@uchicago.edu

Campus Design + Sustainability
Contact Phone
Accessibility and Planning Glenn Okazaki
Project Manager
773.834.1367 gdokazak@uchicago.edu
Campus Environment Richard Bumstead
Associate Director, Campus Environment
773.834.1657 rcbumste@uchicago.edu
Campus Maps, Graphics Amy Lee
Assistant Director, Communications
773.702.9125 aelee@uchicago.edu
Capital Planning Antonio Mena
Manager, Capital Planning
773.834.3919 ajmena@uchicago.edu
Communications Strategy Amy Lee
Assistant Director, Communications
773.702.9125 aelee@uchicago.edu
Feasibility, Campus Design Maya Gharpure
Associate Director, Planning
773.702.9684 mgharpure@uchicago.edu
Landscape Design Richard Bumstead, Kathleen Golomb
Associate Director, Project Manager
773.834.1657, 773.834.4450 rcbumste@uchicago.edu, kmgolomb@uchicago.edu

Procurement & Economic Impact
Contact Phone
Facilities-Related Procurement, Economic Impact Program, Vendor Inquiries Roslyn Johnson
Director of Procurement & Economic Impact
773.834.1537 roslynj@uchicago.edu
Business Diversity Initiatives Victor Alvarez
Business Diversity Manager
773.702.5680 alvarezv@uchicago.edu
Contract Administration, Bid Openings Roslyn Johnson
Director of Procurement & Economic Impact
773.834.1537 roslynj@uchicago.edu
Inventory Management Janet Spencer
Assistant Director, Maintenance Program Services
773.834.6706 jspencer1@uchicago.edu

Residential Properties & Services
Contact Phone
Residential Property Mgmt, Residential Leasing Kevin Austin
Senior Director, Building Services, Trades, and Residential Properties
773.702.0845 khaustin@uchicago.edu
Mortgage Assistance Program, Residential Loan Programs Kimberlyn Davis
Mortgage Loan Officer
773.753.0862 kimberlynd@uchicago.edu
Residential Sales Services Phyllis Brust
Director, Dual Career Office
773.834.5440 pbrust@uchicago.edu

Service Delivery
Contact Phone
Report Non-Emergency Problems After Hours Service Request Online
See Campus Directory Search
Report Emergency Service Center Emergency Hotline (24 hours)
773.834.1414 See Campus Directory Search
Service Center Service Request Online
See Campus Directory Search
Service Center Contact Information Elmetrica Holman
Service Center Supervisor
773.834.1414 eholman@uchicago.edu

Space Information Management Services (SIMS)
Contact Phone
SIMS Office Charles Maher
Director, Business Applications and Data Management
773.834.5199 maherc@uchicago.edu
Building Archival Drawings, Building Images, Building Facts, Floor Plans, Building ID requests, Space Inventory James Cook, Jill Jureczko
Space Information Manager
773.702.4817 773.834.4426 jrcook@uchicago.edu jabasins@uchicago.edu
Signage and Room Numbering Requests Jill Jureczko
Space Information Manager
773.834.4426 jabasins@uchicago.edu
Website Content Support James Cook
Space Information Manager
773.702.4817 jrcook@uchicago.edu

Sustainability
Contact Phone
Energy Efficiency Kevin Rodgers
Campus Energy Manager
773.834.2968 rodgers@uchicago.edu